Well, yesterday it was back to work. I piddled around for a couple of hours in the morning, reading the weekend’s email and blogging. Then it was time to get serious about data. (DRAGNET theme playing in the background.)

My workspace: I'm a 2-fisted computer user!

My workspace: I'm a 2-fisted computer user!

Bonna wants to add another building to our analysis (The Propylon of Ptolemy II). So I talked with Maggie and Susan (the queens of the database) about obtaining a dataset for those blocks.

The data laboratory

The data laboratory

Above are (front table, left to right) Susan, Maggie, Amy, Bonna (facing away), and Kyra, as well as (left to right) Jake and Yong working at the back table.

After much back and forth I think that I finally understand the answer to a question that had been bugging me since our initial analyses last fall. The question is a technical one, and I will write more on that later. It will be listed over on the right hand side, under “About this blog.” But, in the meantime I had best get back to work, with no day-dreaming, staring out at the view!

The view from where I sit...

The view from where I sit...

More later…

